2018 winners

Congratulations to all of our nominees and winners at the staff awards which took place on Thursday 18 October. Thank you to everyone who helped organise the evening and to all of our judges who had the difficult task of choosing our winners.


Our staff awards are supported by CW+ who bring together clinical innovations, pioneering research, art and design to make the hospital experience and environment better for our patients, their families, and our staff. Find out more about their work at www.cwplus.org.uk.

The winners

Allied health professional of the year

1 Emma Murton
Emma Murton (Occupational Therapist)

Clinical support worker of the year

2 Clever Muruko
Clever Muruko (Healthcare Assistant)

Pharmacist/healthcare scientist of the year

3 Helen Morgan
Helen Morgan (Lead Clinical Pharmacist)

Corporate employee/administrator of the year

4 Hazel Lonergan
Hazel Lonergan (Receptionist)

Support services employee of the year

5 Alex Martins
Alex Martins (Maintenance, Estates and Facilities)

Volunteer of the year

6 Andrea Thiyani
Andrea Thiyani (Volunteer)

Nurse of the year

7 Veronica Nuevas
Veronica Nuevas (Practice Development Nurse)

Midwife of the year

Sandra Sealey-Fletcher
 (Senior Midwife)

Doctor of the year

9 Angus Kennedy 2
Dr Angus Kennedy (Consultant Neurologist)

Team of the year

10 Palliative Care Team
Palliative Care Team

Inspiring leadership award

Melanie Guinan (Lead Nurse, Paediatrics, NICU and SCBU)

Lifetime achievement award

12 On Behalf of Dharmen Govinden
Dharmen Govinden (Lead Nurse)—not pictured, award collected by colleague

Quality improvement award

13 Emer Bouanem
Emer Bouanem (Clinical Nurse Specialist)

CW+ Proud to Care annual award

14 Paula Campbell
Paula Campbell (Team Leader, Administration Services) 

CW+ special award

15 Nicole Mulhall 2
Nicole Mulhall (Ward Manager)

Council of Governors quality improvement award

16 Thewodros Leka
Thewodros Leka
(Lead Pharmacist, Surgery)

16 Vanessa Marvin
Vanessa Marvin
(Associate Chief Pharmacist)

Chief Executive’s special awards

17 Critical Care
Critical Care Teams


Was this page useful to you?

Share this page