2016 winners

Congratulations to all of our nominees and winners at the staff awards which took place on Wednesday 28 September. Thank you to everyone who helped organise the evening and to all of our judges who had the difficult task of choosing our winners.


Our staff awards are supported by CW+ who bring together clinical innovations, pioneering research, art and design to make the hospital experience and environment better for our patients, their families, and our staff. Find out more about their work at www.cwplus.org.uk.


Nurse of the year:
 Andrea Blay, Consultant Nurse, Critical Care Outreach Team

Midwife of the year:
 Carrie Whitehurst, Antenatal Coordinator and Senior Midwife

Doctor of the year: Dr Anne Davies, Consultant Paediatrician

Allied health professional and scientific/technical professional of the year: Katherine Culverhouse-Wilson, Biochemistry Biomedical Scientist

anne p
The corporate employee/administrator of the year: Anne Palmer, Senior Patient Administrator (not pictured, award collected by Divisional Director of Nursing Claire Painter)

Healthcare assistant (HCA)/midwife support worker (MSW) of the year: Vanessa Wright, Healthcare Assistant

Support service employee of the year: Peter Chamberlain, Shuttlebus Driver

ae team
Team of the year: WMUH A&E Team

Inspiring leadership award: Juan Xu, AEC Ward Manager

Lifetime achievement/service to the Trust award: Tonie Neville, Midwife

Volunteer of the year: Diana Davies, Main Reception

Integration and transformation award: Joshua Allison, Clinical Innovations Fellow Lead (not pictured, award collected by Clinical Fellow Anas Nader)

Safety award: Dr Andrzej Jandziol, Consultant Anaesthetist (not pictured, award collected by Dr Richard Morgan)

play team
CW+ special award: C&W Play Team

aau amu
Chief Executive’s special award: Acute Assessment Unit (C&W) and Acute Medicine Unit (WMUH) teams


Was this page useful to you?

Share this page