Staff Awards

Staff awards shortlist announced!

The judging panels have taken place and we are pleased to announce the shortlist for the 2017 Staff Awards. The winners will be announced at an event in October. If you have been shortlisted please look out for your invitation!


Our staff awards are supported by CW+ who bring together clinical innovations, pioneering research, art and design to make the hospital experience and environment better for our patients, their families, and our staff. Find out more about their work at

The shortlist

Midwife of the year

  • Anne O’Sullivan (Maternity Inpatient Ward Matron)
  • Julia Baker (Fetal Medicine Midwife)
  • Natalie Carter (Consultant Midwife)

Nurse of the year

  • Louisa Musa (Lead Tissue Viability Nurse Specialist)
  • Nerissa Vardeio (Senior Staff Nurse)
  • Robert Breen (Charge Nurse)

Doctor of the year

  • Henry Murphy (ST3 Emergency Department)
  • Sarkhell Radha (Registrar, Trauma and Orthopaedics)
  • Suhaniya Samarasinghe (Registrar, Medicine for Older People)

Clinical support worker of the year

  • Gregory Olemukor (Healthcare Assistant)
  • Leonida Villanueva (Healthcare Assistant)
  • Michael Gassman (Maternity Support Worker)

Allied health professional of the year

  • Alison Oppetit (Speech and Language Therapist)
  • Caroline Benson (Physiotherapist)
  • Dale Guia (Orthopaedic Practitioner)
  • Shannon Ebzery (Physiotherapist)
  • Ellen Herbert, (Physiotherapist Team Lead)

Pharmacist/healthcare scientist of the year

  • Anand Vadgama (Anticoagulant Pharmacist)
  • Chris Chung (Senior Pharmacist)
  • Lisa Davidson (Lead Procurement Pharmacist)

Volunteer of the year

  • Barry Dew
  • Sheila Tully
  • Sue Payne

Corporate employee/administrator of the year

  • Ashley Sartori (Receptionist)
  • Cecilia Mulder (Assistant Service Manager)
  • Jason Tatlock (Intensive Care Unit Data Manager)
  • Julius Mngadi (Receptionist)

Support service employee of the year

  • Antonio Nevalha (Security)
  • Nadia Yolova (Housekeeper)
  • Wilfredo Haro (Theatre Porter)

Team of the year

  • Elizabeth Suite
  • Sexual Health Hounslow
  • West Mid Ward Clerks

Individual awards to be announced at the event

  • Inspiring leadership award
  • Lifetime achievement/service to the Trust award
  • CW+ Proud to Care annual award
  • Quality improvement award
  • Chief Executive’s special award
  • CW+ special award


Was this page useful to you?

Share this page